University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion

Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Committee

The Psychology Department's Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Committee is responsible for implementing the University of Calgary's policies related to equity and inclusion within our department.

Our Mission

Our mission is to strive for a departmental community that is equitable, diverse and inclusive of all members. We will strive to promote leadership from diverse populations, as well as equipping all departmental members with the skills to respectfully engage with and support diverse populations in research, teaching, student success, and community engagement.

Committee Members

Cara MacInnis, Faculty Member
Joshua Madsen, Faculty Member
Adam Murry, Faculty Member
Lianne Tomfohr-Madsen, Faulty Member, Committee Chair
Michelle Zepeda, Graduate Student